Antigone

by Sophokles, in a new translation by

Anne Carson

With original music performed by

The Mariachi Ghost

Produced in partnership with

AA Battery

A sublime collision of Ancient Greek Tragedy

and Modern Rock Musical

 

Performed by an integrated cast of Deaf, disabled and non-disabled artists and underscored by driving rhythms and soaring melodies, this production highlights the vulnerability at the very heart of courage.

November 17 to 27, 2022

at Théâtre Cercle Molière

Flexible pricing from $0 to $40.

PWYC tickets available for every show

Wed. Nov 16 - 7:30pm - Low capacity, MASKS REQ'D (Preview)

Thursday Nov. 17 - 7:30pm (Opening Night)
Friday Nov. 18 - 7:30pm - ASL interpretation
Saturday Nov. 19 - 3:30pm - MASKS REQUIRED
Saturday Nov. 19 - 7:30pm
Sunday Nov. 20 - 3:30pm - Post show talk back
Tuesday Nov. 22 - 7:30pm - Post show talk back
Wednesday Nov. 23 - 7:30pm - ASL interpretation + live captions in English and French
Thursday Nov. 24 - 7:30pm
Friday Nov. 25 - 7:30pm - MASKS REQUIRED
Saturday Nov. 26 - 3:30pm - Live Audio Description
Saturday Nov. 26 - 7:30pm
Sunday Nov. 27 - 3:30pm

canada council logo.jpg
MAC_Logo-CMYK_Colour-Hori.jpg

Also Playing Now!

Crip Tips TV

You may be in isolation but you’re not alone.

While many people struggle with the challenges of staying home, there are people in our community who are experts at it. What can disabled people teach the rest of our society about finding value, purpose and meaning in a life that never leaves home?

Sick + Twisted Theatre's Artistic Director, Debbie Patterson hosts a five part web series featuring:

  • Interviews with other disabled people about the strategies and tactics they've developed for living full lives within limited circumstances,

  • Questions from audiences about how to deal with specific lockdown issues,

  • Features on kick ass disabled artists, podcasters and personalities.


We all need each other. Let us help you get through it.

Funding from Safe at Home Manitoba